This is the "Home" page of the "NCCC Saranac Lake Campus Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
North Country Community College

NCCC Saranac Lake Campus Library   Tags: saranac lake  

A library guide covering the resources at the North Country Community College Saranac Lake Campus Library.
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2017 URL: http://nccc.libguides.com/SaranacLake Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Saranac Lake Campus Library

The North Country Community College's main library is at the Saranac Lake campus. This library houses more than 60,000 books and a variety of non-print media. The library also houses the Adirondack Collection and the Nettie Marie Jones Fine Arts Collection. The Adirondack Collection consists of historical materials pertaining to the Adirondacks, dating back to the early 1800s. The Nettie Marie Jones Fine Arts Collection consists of the former Lake Placid (NY) Center for the Arts' Fine Arts Collection.

In addition, the library provides access to electronic resources, including full-text article databases, indexes, encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference guides, and ebooks. The library participates in a number of regional consortia providing access to books, journals, and other learning materials owned by libraries worldwide.

Study carrels, casual seating, and desks equipped for viewing and listening provide a comfortable environment for research and study. Librarians are available to assist patrons with using library resources effectively, locating materials, and connecting users with information outside the library. The library houses 20 computers available for student, staff, and community use.

 

Saranac Lake Hours

FALL 2017 HOURS

Monday-Thursday
8:00.a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. -5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00p.m.  (except holiday weekends)

The Saranac Lake Campus Library will be closed whenever the College is closed. 

SL Contact Information

Brian O'Connor
Director of Library Services
boconnor@nccc.edu
518-354-5273

Brooke McCormick
Senior Library Clerk
bbmccormick@nccc.edu
518-354-5272

Emily Warner
ewarner@nccc.edu

Christen Cardina
Senior Library Clerk
ccardina@nccc.edu
518-354-5162

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip