Encyclopedias and DictionariesE-BooksNewspapersNotable Public Access Sites
BusinessEducationGeneralHumanitiesNursing & Allied HealthSciencesSocial Sciences
American History ResourcesCitation, PlagiarismHumanitiesLiteratureMusic and ArtHuman ReproductionPeforming Arts and FilmPhilosophy and ReligionGot Poetry?NursingSocial SciencesVisual Art Research Guide
This is the "Home" page of the "North Country Community College Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
North Country Community College

North Country Community College Libraries   Tags: databases, databases by subject, e-journals, interlibrary loan, malone, saranac lake, ticonderoga  

Last Updated: Oct 6, 2015 URL: http://nccc.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Library Hours

Saranac Lake Campus Library
Monday−Thursday:  8:00 am - 7:00pm
Friday:  8:00am - 4:30pm

Malone Campus Library
Mon & Wed:  9 am - 4 pm
Tues & Thurs:  9 am - 6 pm
Friday:  9 am - 1 pm

Ticonderoga Campus Library
Friday:  8:30am - 4:30pm
*Note: All NCCC libraries will be closed the following days:
October 12, 2015
November 25 - 27, 2015
December 23, 2015 through January 3, 2016


Library Contacts

Brian O'Connor
Director of Library Services
518-354-5273 (M-Tu)
518-354-5274 (W-F)

Library - Ticonderoga Campus

Katherine White
Librarian - Malone Campus

Mary Ann Rockwell
Interlibrary Loan & Circulation

Phil Gallos
Acquisitions & Cataloging

Emily Warner



Our subscription databases are licensed to the college through a number of sources. For more information how our databases are funded, please contact Brian O'Connor, Interim Director of Library Services: boconnor@nccc.edu.

This guide was adapted by former library director Linda Larkin with permission of Mary Ann Weiglhofer.


Research Help

Chat with a Librarian

Ask Us 24/7 Chat Reference Logo

Research help is available through online chat 24 hrs/day, 7 days/week.

Popular Databases

Not sure where to get started with your research? Check out some of our more popular databases on campus.


Search for Books, CD's, DVD's on NORPAC


Get Books, CD's, DVD's through Interlibrary Loan

  • To order an item through INTERLIBRARY LOAN, look in WorldCat
  • If you find your title highlighted in *green*, it will be coming from the NCCC library to oyour campus - the speediest option!
  • After selecting the item, click on the ILL icon that appears in the upper toolbar:
  • To order your book, complete the required fields
  • You will be notified when your book arrives


OverDrive Ebooks and Audiobooks

Large OverDrive

    Get Help with Writing and Citation


    "A Message from Our Sponsor (Why you should use the Library!)"

    A commercial by Luke Eckert for BUS 214


    New Additions to the Collection

    Remember, we welcome and appreciate your suggestions and purchase requests!

    Databases by Catagory

    • Databases A-Z
      If you know the database you want to search, start at the Database A-Z list.
    • Databases by Subject
      If you're not sure which database to search, you can search databases in a particular Subject.
    • Databases by Format
      You can also search our databases by format.

    Research Guides

    Discover American History
    Explore the Humanities. 
    Human Reproduction  
    Discover nursing resources.   
    Enter the world of poetry  
    Investigate Psychology & Social Sciences.
    Visual Arts Guide
    Get help with writing and citing.

    Chronicle of Higher Ed

    We have full online access to The Chronicle of Higher Education from campus, your home, or mobile devices. Please contact a library staff member for our username and password.


    Connect with Us on Facebook

    Facebook icon

    Loading  Loading...