Encyclopedias and DictionariesE-BooksNewspapersNotable Public Access Sites
BusinessEducationGeneralHumanitiesNursing & Allied HealthSciencesSocial Sciences
American History ResourcesCitation, PlagiarismHumanitiesLiteratureMusic and ArtHuman ReproductionPeforming Arts and FilmPhilosophy and ReligionGot Poetry?NursingSocial SciencesVisual Art Research Guide
This is the "Home" page of the "North Country Community College Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
North Country Community College

North Country Community College Libraries   Tags: databases, databases by subject, e-journals, interlibrary loan, malone, saranac lake, ticonderoga  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2017 URL: http://nccc.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hoursāˆ’FALL SEMESTER 2017

Saranac Lake Campus Library
 
Monday-Thursday
8:00.a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. -5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00p.m.  (except holiday weekends)
 
          
Malone Campus Library
 
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. - Noon
 
Ticonderoga Campus Library
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 
*Library hours on all campuses will vary during academic holidays and semester breaks.

 

Library Staff

Brian O'Connor
Director of Library Services
boconnor@nccc.edu
518-354-5273 (T-F)
518-354-5274 (M)

Library - Ticonderoga Campus
518-354-5274

April Peterson
Library Assistant
Ballard Mill Room 304
518-354-5270 (or campus ext. 3227)
 
Brooke McCormick
Senior Library Clerk
518-354-5272
 
Christen Cardina
Senior Library Clerk
518-354-5162
 
Emily Warner
Library Assistant
 
 
 
 

Get Research Help from Off Campus

Chat with a Librarian

Librarian is not on our staff, but is able to link to our resources to offer assistance.

Ask Us 24/7 Chat Reference Logo

Research help is available through online chat.

 

NEW! Films on Demand Database

24,989 titles and growing!  Click on logo above to access log-in page.

Contact NCCC Library staff for our Username & Password.

Popular Databases

Not sure where to get started with your research? Here is a sample of some of our research databases, where you can find journal articles and other sources. For a complete list of our databases, look for the "Databases A–Z" tab, above.

 

Interlibrary Loan

If NCCC doesn't have the item you need, you may request it through INTERLIBRARY LOAN. Contact the library with your request--or do it yourself using the following steps:

  1. Search WorldCat (a database listed in "Databases from A-Z") for what you need.
  2. Search for the item you are interested in.
  3. Click on the item you're interested in.
  4. Look for the option to "Borrow this item from another library (Interlibrary Loan)" 
  5. On the request form, complete the required fields and submit it.
  6. When your book (or other item such as an article) arrives, notification will be sent to your NCCC email account. 

Get Help with Writing and Citation

More Info

 

New Book Shelf

Here are some recent additions to our print and ebook collections. If you have a book purchase request, please contact the library.

To search our catalog for these or other titles, click here

New York Times

Image result for new york times

Create your account to FREE ACCESS to the New York Times

User name: Your NCCC email

Password: you choose password

Databases by Catagory

  • Databases A-Z
    If you know the database you want to search, start at the Database A-Z list.
  • Databases by Subject
    If you're not sure which database to search, you can search databases in a particular Subject.
  • Databases by Format
    You can also search our databases by format.
 

Research Guides

Discover American History
Explore the Humanities. 
Human Reproduction  
Discover nursing resources.   
Investigate Psychology & Social Sciences.
Visual Arts Guide
Get help with writing and citing.

Chronicle of Higher Education

We have full online access to The Chronicle of Higher Education. Please contact a library staff member for our username and password.

The library also has a print subscription shelved with our newspapers.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip